Absentee Members Of Parliament

Details have since emerged that some of the people we elected to represent us in parliament have been playing truant with their parliamentary assigned duties. This is after house speaker Hon. Justin Muturi revealed that some 36 MPs who were appointed to serve in parliamentary committees have not been attending parliamentary group meeting. Some of those implicated in these new revelations include:

  1. Ms Aisha Jumwa Karisa (Kilifi Woman Rep)
  2. Mr Oscar Sudi (Kapseret)
  3. Patrick Musimba (Kibwezi West MP)
  4. Mr Silvance Osele (Kabondo Kasipul)
  5. Ms Gladys Wanga (Homa Bay Woman Rep)
  6. Mr Fred Outa (Nyando)
  7. Mr Ndung’u Gethenji (Tetu) among others.

Read: Imenti Central MP Gideon Mwiti Accused of Rape.

The speaker further hinted that those mentioned will be removed from their respective committees and be disqualified from further re-appointment into any parliamentary group committees.


Leave a Reply to Widget Curs Valutar

Click here to cancel reply.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!